THIS IS IT. THIS IS REAL. I’M READY!

“Good luck Elin! Semoga Allah permudahkan urusan anak mak di dalam dewan exam ye.” (Zaiton Abu Hassan,2014)

So, today is the day. The day I’m sitting for my final examination as a second year student. Thank you for those you had wished me luck. Apparently, I need all the luck I can get because it’s hard to focus when all I can think about it 1st January 2015! HAPPY NEW YEAR! I know it’s early but I’m just excited to see colorful fireworks! Oh please, oh please I need to see some fireworks! The last time my attempt to celebrate new years was ridiculous. We were to too late to witness even a single “Boom!” so I’m gonna make sure I get to watch them tonight, the second my clock hits at 12 midnight, I want “BANG! BANG!” I want people shouting,

Happy-New-Year-2015-Fireworks-HD-Picture-Wallpaper

“HAPPY NEW YEAR!”

I want my friend to say, “It’s 2015 baby!” and I definitely don’t want my friend to remind me about my final examination. Ugh! I think my friend, Alia Nasir will eventually drag me back to reality like a really concern mother she is and lecture me all the way from Dataran Merdeka to Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM). HAHA I love you, Mak!

Just a simple dedication of gratitude to those people who had always been there for me in 2014:

1. My FAMILY. Abah, Mak, Yana, Along, Kakak, Adik, Angah, Kak Aina, Malaeka, Emir, Nani, Abang Cai, Izzah, Iffah, Ajid and Maman! Only Allah knows how much I truly love my big family. Alhamdulillah…Allah kurniakan Elin keluarga yang mampu melayan kerenah Elin ni.

2. Piranhas. There are just too many of you gorgeous girls. Well, you know who you are to me and I just want to say, “Thank you for constantly being there for me through ups and downs. I couldn’t have gotten any better friends that you girls.” #MRSMTGB4EVER

3. Family Daddy&Mummy. Daddy, Mummy, Bella, Yani, Pika and Joanna. 2014 brings me great memories and 80% of them came from you guys! Hopefully, could you guys just treat me like an adult next year and not like a little girl I am now. HAHA. Besides, I will be 21 years old in 2015. *crying because I’m old 😥

4. Querieda. You know who you are and if you’re reading this. I feel blessed and so grateful to get to know you. That title there means a lot to me. I will always be here for you and just thank you for guiding me dear. During my Asasi years, it was hard and  I couldn’t have done it without you.

5. All my Asasi UiTM friends, THANK YOU FOR AN AMAZING YEAR! I still cherish every dramatic moments we had together.

6. All my seniors here in UKM. THANK YOU FOR ALL THE SUPPORT. May Allah bless you all. Also, GOODLUCK for your finals.

7. All my lecturers in UKM. Only Allah, Himself can repay back all the precious knowledge you have given me and my classmates throughout this whole year. Prof Dr Rosseni, thank you for all your encouragement and inspiration to be a better educator and a better Muslimah. InsyaAllah.

Not to forget to all you readers for constantly reading my blog. Thank you for 2014 and may 2015 brings us greater moments every written in history of life. ARIGATO & HAPPY NEW YEAR.  Till next time.